top of page

Comically Speaking

Last night I had the honor of guest speaking for the Horn Lake Sports Awards Banquet. I have refereed the Horn Lake community for several generations building friendships and being apart of the sports family. I know kids that have grown up who now have kids and even grand kids that I currently referee. Last night's event celebrated the community's young athletes and their successes. Some of these outstanding athletes are unfortunately living in an unsupportive rough family situation. I was able to share some laughter through a little comedy, but also encourage the kids. Remembering my own rough childhood, I took the moment to encourage the young athletes to empower them to stay focused and be the best "you" you can be. I am humbled to have been able to share my life experience to hopefully have inspired the future of the sports world.


bottom of page